Cooperstown Crier - Your Source for Hometown News - Cooperstown, Baseball Hall of Fame

Letters

November 21, 2012

Our Readers' Opinions: Nov. 21, 2012

Congrats Tom;

thanks voters

I would like to take the time to congratulate Tom Hohensee for being elected to the Town of Otsego Board for the up and coming year. The majority of the town selected a very good person to represent them. Tom was a wonderful opponent to exercise the political process. He will knowingly dedicate his time with the utmost concerns of the Town. I’d also like to thank those citizens of the Town of Otsego who voted for me; your support was greatly appreciated.

Paul Russo

Cooperstown

 Angel Network

expresses thanks

The Angel Network of Cooperstown would like to send a huge thank you to everyone who attended our fundraiser at Brewery Ommegang on Nov. 2. The night was a success with over 140 people attending. We were able to collect three bins of winter jackets, sweaters, hats, gloves, scarves and boots for our families.

Thank you to Ommegang for providing the venue and staff and the Roundhouse Rockers for the wonderful music. We’d also like to thank Danny’s Market, Price Chopper, and Schneider’s Bakery for providing desserts. Thank you to Cooperstown Pottery Mom, Karen Katz Studio, Leigh Connor, The Painter’s Farm, and Tin Bin Alley for the lovely raffle prizes. We are grateful for all of the community support. Thank you.

Kara Grady

The Angel Network of Cooperstown

1
Text Only
Letters
  • Please Click Here

    June 12, 2014

  • OUR READERS' VIEWS OUR READERS' VIEWS

    May 29, 2014

  • Please Click Here Thank you to all of the participants in the Paint the Town Purple event on Friday, May 9. You made Paint the Town Purple truly a message of hope!

    May 15, 2014

  • Please Click Here I have always gone to the library. When I was young, my mother took my siblings and me to our local library at least once a week to select books. I felt I had the world at my fingertips, so many books to explore!

    April 3, 2014

  • Please Click Here Never have I written back-to-back letters to the editor, but so many Cooperstown people have called our home or talked with me on the street to comment on my previous letter about the Furthur concert.

    July 25, 2013

  • Our Readers' Opinions Once again nature is wreaking havoc with our properties surrounding the lake! The amount of rain we have received in the last month is approximately 13 inches -- three times the normal amount!

    July 11, 2013

  • Honest Brook Music Festival to celebrate 25th anniversary The Honest Brook Music Festival has announced its 25th anniversary summer season classical concerts.

    July 4, 2013

  • Our Readers' Opinions After living in the western southern tier for 10 years, my wife and I decided to visit the Hall of Fame today, June 20, before moving out of the area in a few weeks. We enjoyed the museum, but parking in Cooperstown proved to be a formidable gauntlet.

    June 27, 2013

  • Our Readers' Opinions To Those members of the local government who care about the economic future of Cooperstown and the maintenance of its character: Has Town Hall gone mad here?

    June 13, 2013

  • Our Readers' Opinions I applaud the Baseball HOF's move of the Classic to Memorial Day Saturday. I just wished it had not been rained out.

    June 6, 2013