Cooperstown Crier - Your Source for Hometown News - Cooperstown, Baseball Hall of Fame

Local News

March 7, 2013

Lentz, Otsego Dems eye prized board seat


The six Democratic representatives seeking to keep their seats on the county board all received the committee’s endorsement. They are Rich Murphy of Oneonta, Beth Rosenthal of Roseboom, John Kosmer of Fly Creek, Gary Koutnik of Oneonta, Linda Rowinski of Oneonta and Katherine Stuligross of Oneonta.

County Democrats also endorsed incumbent town supervisors Charles Eckelmann of Butternuts, Chris Harmon of Milford, Robert Taylor of New Lisbon and Robert Wood of the town of Oneonta. The committee also backed town council candidates Scott Lueck of Butternuts, Tracy Laughlin of Cherry Valley, Julianne Sharratt of Hartwick and Tom Hohensee of Otsego, as well as Gilbertsville mayoral candidate Ken Nolan.

Text Only
Local News

New Today!