New York Army National Guard Lt. Col. Aaron Lefton, commander of the state’s COVID-19 response force, recently recognized an area member of the task force for excellence during the past seven months of duties.

Connor Voulo of Fly Creek was awarded the Congressional Gold Medal, an honor described as the most prestigious award Congress bestows upon a youth civilian. Representing the NYS 19th Congressional district, Voulo is one of 26 state award winners and 478 nationwide.

Corey Heller has been appointed to the newly-created position of senior vice president and chief people and diversity officer for Bassett Healthcare Network, part of a systematic restructuring of the organization.

  • Updated

Nicole Southard of Richfield Springs has been promoted to community officer manager at the Bank of Cooperstown, a unit of Wayne Bank in Honesdale, Pennsylvania.

Visitors will have a chance to see Fenimore Art Museum’s collections next month in a way never experienced before — in the dark — with its Art in the Dark tours.

  • Updated

Dr. Jenny LaBudde, formerly of Cooperstown, will begin practicing at Memorial Hospital’s Women’s Health and Family Birthing Center in North Conway, New Hampshire, as an obstetrician/gynecologist in September.

This Week's Circulars