Dean’s lists


President’s list

The following area students were named to the spring semester president’s list at Mohwak Valley Community College in Utica. Lee Leiser of Cooperstown; Bethany Robinson of Hartwick; Roger Rood of Jordanville; Brian Fassett and Erica Hunt, both of Richfield Springs; Frank Hornbeck of South New Berlin; and Tarik Dingle, Jordan Baucom, Christina Duh, Jenee Lusby and Casey Young, all of West Winfield.

Vice president’s list

The following area students were named to the spring semester vice president’s list at MVCC. Saige Kafafian of Cooperstown; Anthony Chiacchia of Jordanville; Alexxus Hudson, Devin Reid and MaryBeth Wightman, all of Richfield Springs; and Gabriel DiPasqua, Alisha Duh, David Duh, Ethan Edwards and Kathleen Otis, all of West Winfield.


Erika Ritton of Westford was named to the spring semester dean’s list at Keuka College.


Two area students have graduated from the University of Connecticut in Mansfield, Connecticut. Justin Ferreira of Sharon Springs received a Master of Arts degree in curriculum and instruction and Carly Beadle of South New Berlin received a Master of Science degree in mathematics.

Patricia Jarvis of Cooperstown, daughter of Hugh and Darleen Jarvis, has graduated summa cum laude from SUNY Brockport where she earned a bachelor’s degree in sociology.

Last winter she studied abroad at SUNY Brockport’s Vietnam program where she learned about the history, culture, language and politics of the country. While there, her group visited the homes of individuals who are still being affected by the Vietnam war and heard their stories. She also assisted people with severe physical and intellectual challenges and worked at a homeless shelter, as well as an orphanage.

Jarvis will begin pursuing a master’s degree in the fall.

Recommended for you