Christine Cohn of Cooperstown was among 58 SUNY Oneonta students who were inducted into Tau Sigma National Honor Society for the 2020-21 academic year.

According to a media release, Tau Sigma is for transfer students. The organization recognizes and promotes academic excellence and involvement. The minimum academic average required for membership is either a 3.5 on a 4.0 scale or an academic average that places the prospective candidate in the top 20 percent of all incoming transfer students during their incoming semester.

Riley Bowen of Hartwick and Riley Brown of Fly Creek were among 318 SUNY Oneonta students who received the SUNY Oneonta 2020-2021 Susan Sutton Smith Award for academic excellence. Students must be a freshman, sophomore or junior with a grade-point average of 3.9 or higher to be eligible for the award.


Kaylie Yerdon of Cherry Valley, A Cherry Valley-Springfield graduate, was named to the fall semester president’s list at SUNY Cortland where she is a senior majoring in speech and language pathology.


Emily Crippen and Nicholas Sharratt of Cooperstown and Garrison French of New Berlin were named to the fall semester dean’s list at Northern Vermont University.


Trending Video

Recommended for you