Two local SUNY Oneonta students earned recognition from the history department for their entries in the Maynard Redfield History Essay Competition for undergraduate students. 

Nicholas Baker of Cooperstown received an honorable mention in the long research essay category and Connor Davidson of Hartwick received an honorable mention in the short essay category. 

Hailey Erway of Cherry Valley and Jennifer Flynn of Cooperstown were named to the winter term dean’s list at Elmira College. 

More than 100 SUNY Oneonta students developed and presented original projects as part of the college’s annual Student Research and Creative Activity Day.

Local students among them were Jason Cadwalader of Cooperstown, Jessie Thomas of Cherry Valley and Connor Manion of West Winfield. 

A total of 218 students received the SUNY Oneonta 2019-20 Susan Sutton Smith Award for academic excellence.

The following local students received the award. Nicholas Baker and Amber Genova of Cooperstown; Zachary Brown, Riley Brown and Amanda Davenport of Fly Creek; Molly Feulner and Dorothy Oakley of Cherry Valley; and Michael Turner of New Berlin. 

Recommended for you